Worried by Werewolves #midlifemonsters #paranormalwomensfiction #MFRWHooks #MFRWAuthor

Worried by Werewolves

Midlife Monsters, Book 2

More monsters? That’s the last thing I need.
I’m having a hard enough time trying to figure out how to juggle my life working my day-job as a website tester from home, raising my two children, and figuring out how to once again resume dating as I train to become a full-fledged member of the monster-hunting squad headed up by the gorgeous, enigmatic Anson Bentley.
So when I come up against werewolves running amok in my neighborhood big-box store? It’s more than I can deal with alone.
But if I’m going to survive—and more to the point, protect the people I love—I have to keep a handle on the creatures attacking us.
No matter how much they worry me.
Join 42-year-old monster-slayer Jenna Dylan as she battles her own Midlife Monsters. Fans of KF Breene, Shannon Mayer, and Victoria Dannan will adore this midlife women’s paranormal fantasy series!
One-click to preorder your copy!

EXCERPT

I was working alone in my office while Carla, my new part-time nanny, played with Joey upstairs, when Ariana texted me.

Hey, chica! I met the most amazing man today. And guess what? He wants to meet you!

Groaning, I dropped my head into one hand. Then I texted her back.

I told you, I’m just not ready to date yet.

And I really wasn’t. I was far too busy working out how to deal with all the competing demands on my time. 

I had a day-job as a website tester, a part-time monster-hunting job that required regular training with my far-too-hot werewolf boss, way too many PTA meetings, an ex-husband who was still trying to sue me for custody of my kids, an end-of-school carnival to plan, and two very demanding children—both of whom now knew about my alter-ego as a badass vampire slayer (though I hadn’t yet told them about all the other creatures that went bump in the night). 

I did not have time to date.

Besides, the last thing I wanted was to go out on another date with someone I’d have to kill by the end of the evening.

Because really, wouldn’t that be just my luck, to have to take out another monster I went out with?

My phone rang, and I answered it without looking, assuming it was Ariana calling to try to badger me into going out with the “amazing man” she’d met.

Instead, it was the amazing man I had met.

“Jenna,” Bentley said, “I have an assignment for you.”

Great. Job Number Two needed my attention when I hadn’t even finished Job Number One for the day.

“What’s up?” I asked.

“It looks like there are a couple of werewolves tearing up a Walmart in Plano—and you’re the closest team member. I need you to go check it out, see if you can get them to calm down.”

“You want me to confront rampaging werewolves in Walmart?”

“Yes, please. Here are the details.”

I sighed and pulled a notepad across the desk, prepared to take notes.

Here we go again…

Preorder your copy now!

Check out the rest of the books in this week’s Book Hooks Blog Hop!

Release Day! Vexed by Vampires #bookrelease #paranormalwomensfiction #MFRWauthor #BookHooks #BlogHop

Vexed by Vampires is Now Available!

Vampires. Not the midlife crisis I expected.

When I finally got around to dating after my jackhole of a husband walked out on my fortieth birthday, I thought personal grooming was my biggest worry. Until I went on a date with a vampire and ended up fighting for my life.

Now I see magic—and danger—everywhere I look, and somehow I’m the one responsible for keeping everyone safe.

It’s worse than being roped into heading a PTA committee. Well…maybe.

Anyway, whatever happened to finding a teenage girl to be the Chosen One?

Still, I’ll do whatever it takes to keep the people I love safe.

I might even be willing to protect that jackhole ex. But only if I have to.

Fans of KF Breene, Shannon Mayer, and Victoria Dannan will adore this hot new midlife women’s fantasy novel!

Get your copy now!

Excerpt

In the kitchen, two vampires still stood guard at the exit into the garage. Reaching into my purse, I pulled out the first metal object I touched and brandished it at the vampire guards.

“Get out of our way, or I will…” My voice trailed off as I glanced down at what I was holding. Then I rallied and continued speaking. “This spoon might not look dangerous. But it’s silver, and I’m a Chosen One.”

One of the guards snickered, and I took a threatening step toward him, lowering my voice. “Do you really want to bet against me? I can shove this spoon into your chest and scoop out your heart without ever breaking a sweat.”

Get your copy now!

Check out the other books in this week’s Book Hooks blog hop!