Betrayed by the Alien Bride Lottery & A Collection of Science Fiction by Women #kickstarter #alienromance #MFRWAuthor #MFRWHooks

Welcome to this week’s MFRW Book Hooks Blog Hop! Today, I’m featuring Betrayed by the Alien Bride Lottery. I’m gearing up to offer this book as a bonus in the Alien Bride Lottery Kickstarter. You can help unlock the bonus (and make sure to get your copy of Betrayed by the Alien Bride Lottery!) by supporting the Kickstarter at any level. Check out the book below!

I never should have trusted an alien—not with my life, and definitely not with my heart.

When I started dating Francisco, I never dreamed his family was connected to the mob. But I learned better when I tried to break up with him. He was absolutely determined to make sure I couldn’t get away from him.

What’s a girl to do when she discovers her obsessive ex is a Mafia hitman?

I ran as far away as I could get. All the way to Station 21, where I entered the Alien Bride Lottery. Because marrying a total stranger from a different planet has to be better than dying, right?

I never dreamed the director of the Alien Bride Games might betray me to the monsters I was trying to escape. 

I don’t think I can ever trust anyone again—not even the hot alien I was beginning to fall for. The one who promises he can save me.

But everywhere I look, all I can see is betrayal…

Fans of Grace Goodwin, Evangeline Anderson, and Ruby Dixon will love this steamy new series featuring gorgeous, bright alien heroes and the sassy human women they choose as mates!

Every book in the Khanavai Warrior Bride Games series is a standalone romance. Join these brides as they find a whole new world of happily ever afters.

Available only via the Alien Bride Lottery Kickstarter!

Excerpt

Vos Klavoii, the director of the Bride Games, gave a predatory smile, his teeth shining white against his neon-green skin. “You should have told us you were engaged to a human man. Your fiancé seemed quite desperate to make sure you made it home safely.”

“My fiancé?” My voice rose to a squeak at the end of the word. “He told you we were going to be married? That’s not true. I never accepted his proposal. I never even took the ring he tried to give me. He’s the entire reason I’m here—I was running away from him.”

“That’s not what Mr. Romano told us.”

“Ask Bian! I told him the whole story.” At that moment, I wished more than anything that I had accepted the sexy, hot pink alien’s offer to accompany me to this meeting.

Klavoii shrugged carelessly, the movement just a little too practiced to be believable. “Your fiancé was quite convincing. Especially when he told me there was a reward for your safe return.”

I spun around, looking for an escape route from Klavoii’s office.

But even if I could get out of here, where could I escape to? I was on a space station. There were only two ways off Station 21: use a transporter or take a ship. But I didn’t have access to the transporter tubes. And I didn’t know how to fly one of the spaceships docked in the hangars.

A round, porthole-style window to one side of Klavoii’s desk caught my attention. Through it, I could see stars shining in the deep black of space.

Make that three ways.

I could leave the space station through one of the airlocks Bian had shown me on our tour.

It wasn’t the worst death I could imagine, stepping out into the cold nothingness.

At least it wouldn’t take long. I’d be dead in a matter of moments.

There was only one problem.

I wanted to live.

Betrayed by the Alien Bride Lottery: Available only via the Alien Bride Lottery Kickstarter!

Support the Alien Bride Lottery Kickstarter at any level to help make sure these ebook bonuses are unlocked soon!

Also, be sure to check out the rest of the fabulous books on this week’s MFRW Book Hooks blog hop!

2 comments on “Betrayed by the Alien Bride Lottery & A Collection of Science Fiction by Women #kickstarter #alienromance #MFRWAuthor #MFRWHooks

  1. This sounds like so much fun, Margo!

  2. Kate Hill says:

    She’s in a predicament! Enjoyed the excerpt!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s